Uncategorized

The first of many blog type things to come…

Hello wonderful people of the internet blogging World!

This is my first blog, so bear with me while I try to work out exactly what it is I’m supposed to be doing!

As a student studying a BA in Music Management and as a singer/songwriter I keep getting advised to write a blog. Apparently thats just what we do these days… Is it? So, I ‘m supposed to write what is essentially a diary of stuff that I do/like/care about for all to see online? Well, you asked for it…

For those of you who have no ruddy clue who I am or what I’m about it’s probably best to swing over to my website and have a gander. All my other million and one social networking pages are linked to the front page and there is a pretty video (says me) on there if you fancy a watch.  Go to www.milliemanders.co.uk .

My blurb on my profile will tell you I love Ska Punk.  Just so you don’t get confused and incase you didn’t go to my website I do not sing or song-write in that genre. However if I have the opportunity to go to a live gig or download an album etc, you can bet your bottom dollar my money is going to be spent on it!! Popes of Chilli Town, Imperial Leisure, Ghouls, Beneath The Reef are all amazing unsigned acts and of course I love all the big ones too – Less Than Jake, Reel Big Fish, Gold Finger, Sonic Boom Six etc etc…

I have recently been asked to write a couple of reviews for The Punk Archive, the first of which is for the forthcoming debut effort of Ghouls “Ten Thousand Words On”. Please feel free to check it out here: thepunkarchive.blogspot.co.uk/2014/01/ghouls-ten-thousand-words-on.html I’ve attached a track for you to listen to as well. Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQW8GyaNE3I

The next one will be out shortly and I will naturally post that link too once it is available.

If I didn’t bore you to tears just yet, feel free to come back and read my next blog and I’ll try a little harder… Till next time amigos………………

Standard

Leave a Reply

